If you don’t want to use Facebook again, then you can delete your account permanently. Again you won’t be able to re-activate your account or backup anything that you’ve added previously, once you have deleted permanently. Or else you can deactivate your Facebook account for some days, later you can re-activate your Facebook account.
How to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily?
Step – 1: Firstly you need to “Back-up all of your data” so that you can recover your posts, shares, videos, photos and many more memories whenever you needs.
Step – 2: Now click on the down arrow of the upper right-hand corner side, and then go to “Settings”. Click on “General Settings” and in the bottom you will find “Download a copy of your Facebook data”, and then download it.
Step – 3: After downloading, click on “Security”, then in the bottom you will find “Deactivate you Account”. Between the processes of Facebook Deactivation you need to answer all the required questions, so that you can recover all of your data easily.
How to delete Facebook account permanently?
Step – 1: Click on the Lock icon which is present on the upper right-hand corner side and then click the search bar to search for “Delete”
Step – 2: Scroll down the options and in the bottom you will find “How Do I Permanently Delete My Account?” Click on that and got to “Let us know” link, type your password, enter captcha and click “Delete my Account”. For Simple and easy deletion of your Facebook account click here https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account